OCT 2020:

Sallie & David,
Where do I start ? What an amazing house, I want to live her forever. I felt so at home and relaxed which I needed so much. Alfie loved playing hide n seek in all the rooms and playing with the games. We enjoyed a log fire, drinking wine and eating and just being in the moment for a few days. We will return !
Thank you so much, Lots of Love
 
Sarah, Michael & Alfie

SEPT 2020:

Stay was wonderful. House is really fantastic, in beautiful condition, fascinating decor and a perfect location.
 
Alan Williams

AUG 2020:

We have just spent a week at Cotswold House and had a fantastic time! The house surpassed all our expectations. It is ideally located for visiting places of interest whilst also having pubs, shops and restaurants within walking distance. Sallie and David provided clear and timely information to facilitate our stay and the house was very well equipped, comfortable and well cared for. All three generations of our family enjoyed the stay and we made very special memories. I have already enquired about future availability.
We loved it. Thank you.

Marie-Claire

Dear Sallie & David, We loved our stay, the beds are really comfy and the games room was really cool !
Thank you,

The Colborne Family (written by Emily aged 8)

We had a wonderful time in your amazing house Celebrating my fathers 70th birthday. We all loved the thoughtful and practical touches from the hamper & milk to the gloves and umbrellas, they made our stay feel like a home from home.
We had a magical time !!!

Thank You from the Peck Family

JAN 2020:

Sallie & David, WOW what a house ! We had the most wonderful weekend for my mums 60th Celebrations. The weekend was a complete surprise for her topped off by Giovani the Italian Chef wonderful cooking. We would love to come back again !!

Sophie, Rosie, Gabrielle, Belinda, Jim, Ben, Jodie & Mollie x x x

Dear Sallie & David, Thank you so much for opening up your house and allowing us to stay. Your home is GORGEOUS !!!! I had the best birthday weekend and your house made it so incredible. I will definitely be back !!!

Rebecca, Phoebe, Angus, Dan, Emily, Belle, Claire, Sarah x x

Thanks so much Sallie & David your HOUSE IS STUNNING. We had an amazing time you may find us hidden in a cupboard !!!
Hope to return soon !!

Jane, Michael, Jay, Anna, Jason, Stuart, Claire, Esme & Lucas x x x x

DEC 2019:

Thank you for the great house we had a brill time hope you have a great 2020 and thank you for letting us stay !!

Dannie, Lottie, Lacie, Kellym Andrew, Andy x x

2019:

FANTASTIC HOUSE, Fantastic Games Room and a GREAT Location for a weekend away without the kids celebrating Bens 40th.
I’ll be back !!!

Arnie

What a stylish and amazing house with an abundance of quirky artefacts ! We had a wonderful relaxing week here with our family joining us halfway though on 1st March for a weekend of celebrating our 50th Wedding Anniversary and our granddaughters 14th birthday on the same day, she was most impressed with the ‘Happy Birthday’ bunting in the sideboard cupboard and suspended it from two perfect hooks in the snug ! Grandson & the men of the family were equally impressed with the snooker table & computer games ! A memorial stay.
PS forgot to say we had an excellent Italian meal cooked for us by Giovanna the private chef we booked you recommended.

The Hadlow Family (x 9), February/March 2019

This was our second stay at Cotswold House for a family gathering and to celebrate our dad’s 90th birthday. The house is presented beautifully and has everything you need for a relaxing stay, the games room proved as popular as ever. Moreton itself has plenty of shops, pubs and eateries. The owner Sallie was very helpful and kept in touch throughout the whole booking process, making sure that we had everything in place for our stay. Hopefully we will return again in the near future.

The Cressey and De Souza families, February 2019

My family booked this beautiful house for my 70th Birthday celebrations. What a wonderful time had – everything was perfect. The gorgeous comfortable beds and furnishings, the tasteful decor, well equipped kitchen & other facilities.
We hope to return!

The Simmons Family, February 2019

“A big thank you from us all for giving us the opportunity to stay in your beautiful home for the weekend. It was the perfect venue for a relaxing break before getting back onto the work treadmill. Cotswold House was perfect in every way & we all felt so relaxed in what was a very homely atmosphere – the only problem was the time went so quickly! We have stayed in many cottages/houses over the years & we all felt that Cotswold House is the best house we have stayed in – the film related pictures/pieces were great too, very interesting!”

Tony Corcoran & Family – January 2019

Thank You so Much for giving us the chance to stay in your wonderful home. The houses is magnificent & felt like home as soon as we arrived. So comfortable & Relaxing!! I am sure we will return for another perfect break! Thank YOU

Tony, Joan, Mike, Rachael, Mike, Leah, Darcy, Maggie, Ella & Arthur, January 2019

Lovely weekend, perfect family house, made the most of the snooker table!! A great family weekend in celebration of an 80th birthday. Thank you very much !

Roy & Jane Heron, The Feltons, The Redlows, January 2019

“We stayed in the top double bedroom and it was magical and zen. You have a truly beautiful and comfortable home. We loved all of the art and memorabilia and made good use of the games room and the INCREDIBLE bath. The town and surrounding area is beautiful and has everything you could need!

Thank you again, we miss it already! Wonderful memories made!

A comfortable melleable house that molds so easily to fit the people who are lucky enough to stay, just a like play-dough. A real treat.”

The Johnsons, December 2018/ Jan 2019

“We have had a lovely stay in your beautiful house. Comfortable and homely. The family loved all the memorabilia, and the wonderful Christmas decorations made it very special. LOVED the master bedroom!!

We would particularly like to thank the both of you for the beautiful hamper and Christmas gifts, so kind and thoughtful. Many thanks also for the helpful correspondence prior to arriving and all the information in the house and your quick responses, perfect hosts. Best wishes for the New Year.”

The Foster Family, Christmas 2018

“A fantastic stay with great friends and great food & wine. A perfect start to Christmas in a beautiful house. Thank you so much for the kind care package of mince pies and mulled wine also for the ‘prosecco ping’ christmas present.

Heating was perfect – we had to turn it down at times ! We enjoyed it so much we are planning on booking the same weekend again next year! Thank you and much love.”

Georgie, Marc Freeman, Friends & Pooches – December 2018

“We have had an amazing time in your lovely house and would love to come back soon. I’ve stayed in many cottages but this has to be the best. Your decor, books, toys and games, extensive kitchen gadgets and attention to detail made it feel like a real home from home. The toddlers, teenagers and adults all loved it. Oh and the horse riding place was great! Thanks so much.” – Sam & David | Oct 2018

“Thank you Sallie and David for another wonderful stay at Cotswold house.

Just like our previous stay, everything was amazing, the welcome basket was great.

Cotswold house was a wonderful place to celebrate my father’s 60th birthday.

Our 2 year old son has had hours of fun in the garden and all the adults have had hours of fun in the pool room.

We love all the new art work (my husband has taken a shine to the Jay Z piece on the stairs). We will definitely be back in touch to visit again.

Thanks again.”

Adam, Laura & Elliott – September 2018

“We had a lovely stay here – a family reunion! You have a beautiful house and we all loved our stay here. Also enjoyed our Aga debut, cooking a roast rib of beef.

Many thanks.”

The Thomas & Lancaster Families – September 2018

“It was an excellent house” – Mrs Steadman | 2017-02-04

“Wow! What a beautiful home! We did buy some lottery tickets in the hope we could make you an offer and never leave. Thank you for letting us enjoy your home.” – Mrs Steadman | 2017-02-04

“it was an excellent house” – Cath, Becky, Jan, Fliss, Mel, Claire, Andrea, Cath, Mel and Paula from Cardiff 2017-02-03

“A truly wonderful house, and that Amazing bed! An interior designer’s dream. Great walks and pubs – we had a super weekend. A great grown-up siblings weekend together.” – Penny Steadman | 2017-01-27

“What a Christmas! We have loved every minute. It has felt like home from home – which is a very special thing when you are away somewhere for a week. Your personal touches and character shine through and make the house what it is. We were so inspired that we will be taking home our own little piece of The Cotswolds from Artysan. The Aga did a sterling job managing Christmas dinner, and the table looked superb.” – Ms. F | 2016-12-25

“We had a lovely few days here for the celebration of a 60th birthday. Found the home very comfortable and loved the little touches about the place.” – Mrs H | 2016-12-19